National Space Club Florida Committee Kurt H. Debus Award Dinner – April 26, 2019

Kennedy Space Center, FL

All Points leaders serve on the National Space Club Florida Committee Board of Directors. The board selects the annual Kurt H. Debus award winner and hosts a gala dinner each April to honor the awardee. 

The Debus Award was created by the committee to recognize significant achievements and contributions made in Florida to American aerospace efforts. It is named for the Kennedy Space Center’s first Director, Dr Kurt H. Debus. The award was conceived and first bestowed in 1990 as an adjunct to the Robert J. Goddard award given each year by the National Space Club and Foundation in Washington, D.C. to an individual who stood out in the aerospace field on a national level. The Debus Award focuses on efforts in Florida and honors individuals associated with launch vehicles, spacecraft operations, ground support services, range activities, space education or spaceport research and development.